Contacts

Astronomical Society of Victoria Inc.
Reg. No. A0002118S
ABN 50171532108
GPO Box 1059
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia 3001

ASV Office Holders

Position Name Email Phone
President Chris Rudge president@asv.org.au 0414 562 631
Vice President Mark Iscaro vicepresident@asv.org.au 0499 026 567
Secretary Steve Roberts secretary@asv.org.au 0414 991 231
Treasurer/Membership Secretary Keith Black membership@asv.org.au 0410 442 619
Property (LMDSS & The Lodge) Manager Gavan Salter lodgemanager@asv.org.au 0419 119 778
Committee member Dave Paynter davep.asv@gmail.com  
Committee member Leigh Green leigh.green36@gmail.com  
Committee member Diego Colonello elespecial@gmail.com  
       
Current Phenomena & Media Liaison Chris Rudge media_liaison@asv.org.au 0414 562 631
Public Relations & Social Media Linda Richmond publicrel@asv.org.au 0409 403 051
Astronomy for the People Coordinator Steve Thurm aftp@asv.org.au  
Assets Registrar Ian Barry assetregistrar@asv.org.au  
Crux Editor Graham Hardy crux@asv.org.au  
Events & Marketing Mark Iscaro vicepresident@asv.org.au 0499 026 567
Immediate Past President Steve Pattie    
Librarian Barry Cleland librarian@asv.org.au 0418 356 832
Loan Telescopes Ken Le Marquand nag@asv.org.au 03 9729 9261
RBG Liaison Russell Cockman russcockman@hotmail.com 0410 865 111
Web Master Leigh Green webmaster@asv.org.au  
Yearbook Editor Jim Katsifolis yearbook@asv.org.au  

 

Section Directors

Section Director Email Phone
Astrophotography Tom Fowler ap@asv.org.au  
Bendigo Section Noel Harvie bendigo@asv.org.au  
Club Vince Lo Schiavo clubsection@asv.org.au  
Comet Con Stoitsis comets_section@asv.org.au  
Computing Leigh Green compute@asv.org.au  
Cosmology and Astrophysics Ross Berner cosmology@asv.org.au 0403 167 004
Deep Sky Paul Gardiner deepsky@asv.org.au 0439 374 159
Diurnals vacant diurnals@asv.org.au  
Great Melbourne Telescope Jim Pollock gmt@asv.org.au  
Historical Rod Brown historical@asv.org.au  
Instrument Making Mark Justice instruments@asv.org.au 0419 543 630
Junior Chris Rudge juniors@asv.org.au  
Lunar & Planetary Stewart Beveridge lunar_and_planetary@asv.org.au  
Meteor Con Stoitsis meteor@asv.org.au  
New Astronomers' Group Ken Le Marquand nag@asv.org.au 03 9729 9261
Outdoor Lighting Improvement Barry Clark lighting@asv.org.au  
Radio Astronomy Robert Arrowsmith radioastronomy@asv.org.au 0404 030 372
Solar Russell Cockman solar@asv.org.au 0410 865 111
Space Exploration Robert Arrowsmith space@asv.org.au 0404 030 372
VK3EKH Official Amateur Radio Station   http://www.qrz.com/db/vk3ekh  
ASV Radio Webpage  
Eta
Eta Carinae by Nicholas Jones